Share Your Experience

 




Thomas Mead

- Jul 19, 2019 9:05 PM EDT

Don’t go with a big f group someone not getting there food. FIQZOS

Cynthia Luther

- Jun 22, 2019 7:46 PM EDT

Got home and take out order incorrect. Ended up eating bbq with Heinz bbq sauce and no slaw. Called MOD who wouldn't refund any amount. $30 of horrible meal. Bbq without sauce and slaw is terrible. Left you similar reviews on facebook yelp and trip advisor. Better customer service would prevent that.

Joseph Lynch

- Jun 1, 2019 9:51 PM EDT

June 1, 930 pm. Both meals brought to table "warm"....fries were almost cold. BLT "pork belly" was barely cooked.....not crispy at all. BBQ sandwich was also not "hot". A shame as the food quality has seemed to deteriorate over the last few visits we have made. I have always been a fan and supporter, but may have to go elsewhere.

PATRICIA STRAUGHN

- Apr 8, 2019 9:38 AM EDT

Me and two of my friend had lunch at the Dixie Pig located in Tega Cay, SC about two weeks ago. We arrived at 1:10 pm, we eventual placed an order. About 1:46, one of my friends asked the waiter if they had forgotten about us. He said that he would go and check on the food. A few minutes a young lady arrive with our food, slamming the plates down on the table and said in a nasty voice, “first of all, it takes 18 minutes to cook the chicken”. she said a couple of other things, but all I could remember is her slamming our plates on the table. She left the table and was still talking to us from across the room. My friend asked the waiter if he could ask her to come back to our table. She came back to the table with a nastier attitude. My friend stated “I don’t know what the waiter said to you to make you come out here with a nasty attitude, we were just asking about our food. Before my friend could finish her sentence, the waitress cut her off and proceeded in a nasty voice to tell her what was on her mind. My friend had to tell her at least 3 time, that she was talking and not to cut her off while she is talking. needless to say, we got into a heated argument with her, so we left and I called one of the owners, Paul at the Rock Hill location from the parking lot, and explained to him what had happened. He apologized and said that the waitress/manager would be reprimanded. He gave me his cell phone number and asked me to text him our address and he would send us gift cards. Well I have texted him twice at 704-564-5772. He has not responded yet. So know we see why the waitress was so comfortable in talking to us that way, the owner don't care either. Although the chicken may have taken 18 minutes to cook, the other two people ordered burgers, and I know that it does not take 18 minutes to cook burgers. I like Dixie Pig, as we eat from there all of the time, I would hate for them to lose three good customers, but I feel like we were miss treated, and no one has done anything about.

Genia Hooks

- Mar 22, 2019 2:54 PM EDT

Dixie Pig, LACEY your “manager I'm using the term loosely” need more training on how to respond to customers doing your lunch time rush. She was LOUD, RUDE AND VERY UNPROFESSIONAL! Thanks a lot for ruining my birthday lunch with long time friends LACEY. DIXIE PIG- YOU JUST LOST 3 REPEAT CUSTOMERS!!!! 3/22/2019 FOR MILL, SC

Bev Laberdia

- Mar 19, 2019 4:48 AM EDT

Pork fries mac n cheese

Duane Shaw

- Mar 5, 2019 9:50 AM EST

Really good barbecue. I have tried many and this is one of the best. Certainly the best in the Rock Hill area. Staff is friendly also. We always look forward to the next order.

Susan Hurst

- Feb 14, 2019 10:43 AM EST

Hi! I’m sure you know that YC Magazine is once again back on the racks in York County! We are so thrilled to be back! 15,500 copies distributed monthly and found in over 500 locations throughout the county. We relaunched in October and ever since they are flying off the racks! My name is Susan Hurst, and together with Pam Henson, have relaunched YC Magazine! SC Biz Publications is the new publishing partner putting YC Magazine back into the community. YC had gone into hiatus for over a year after the sudden passing of its publisher, Bill Henson. His wife Pam wanted to bring it back. It is the same local magazine you’ve come to love over the past 15 years featuring local columnists and information. I will be your local sales representative working with you to market your business to the local communities of York County. I’d like to send you our media kit that includes all ad size choices and rate information. For advertisers who do not have a pre-designed ad, we offer design services at no additional fee. We offer frequency discounts as well. Here are some upcoming dates. We hope you’ll consider YC Magazine to promote your business. Deadline to reserve space for March issue is February 18th. Deadline to reserve space for April issue is March 1st. I’d be happy to discuss the many options with you. Just let me know. I look forward to working with you. Please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have.

Steve Verhasselt

- Jan 16, 2019 10:34 PM EST

Best brisket ever! The Pig Wings were unbelievable also! Hospitality & service could not have been any better. Every time I am in town from Wisconsin I will be eating here!

Marilyn Sinkewich

- Dec 28, 2018 7:02 PM EST

We stopped here tonight based on a review by a truck driver. We ordered the BBQ pulled pork sandwich, baked beans, and split a BBQ hash appetizer. We selected Memphis magic sweet tomato base BBQ sauce. Everything was delicious! We will definitely stop by again on our way to/from Hilton Head!

Sam Lawrence

- Dec 12, 2018 2:45 PM EST

Thanks Dixie Pig!! The catered office lunch was a big hit. Paul and Ashley took care of us and everyone enjoyed the BBQ and Southern sides. Thanks again and keep up the good work.

Kathryn Goens

- Dec 1, 2018 9:57 PM EST

Absolute best BBQ we have had in some time!!! Ribs were falling off the bone tender and chicken white meat juicy and delicious! House sauce was pretty special!!! Great experience and will definetly be back!

Nola Isenhour

- Sep 14, 2018 8:32 PM EDT

Was in your restaurant this week was very dirty my granddaughter dropped her toy on the floor ,it was so dirty we didn't pick up toy .as for the food it was like chewing rope .Monday I will be calling health debarment .owned a restaurant for 10 years .

Tara Sheheane

- May 12, 2018 2:39 PM EDT

We were in today for our post soccer game party. We 40 people in our party. There was another large party going on outside which I was notified about prior to the party. I was a little worried coming into today just because I know that is a lot of people at the same time. I just want to say, our service was INCREDIBLE. Our lunch went off without a hitch. And as usual the food was AMAZING! T My husband is in the restaurant industry so we know how hard it can be to manage two big parties at the same time. Thank you guys for doing such a GREAT JOB today!

Paul Veerman

- May 1, 2018 9:56 AM EDT

Great food. Had a pork sandwich. Especially loved eating lunch outside on your back porch.

Kimberly Williams

- Apr 8, 2018 12:38 PM EDT

Ordered to go thru delivery service. French dip. The au jus in separate container was not closed properly and it soaked my sandwich. Dinner RUINED. Pure carelessness on the part of the person who packed it. Didn’t care. Slammed the lid on and it’s obvious it wasn’t on, the sides of the lid were flat. It was a deformed lid but was not noticed or replaced and my dinner was ruined. But the food really is good if the humans don’t ruin it on the way out the door.

Josh Cabaniss

- Mar 18, 2018 12:04 PM EDT

Had been meaning to try this and finally got there yesterday. It is both my Wife's and my new favorite BBQ place. The chicken in white sauce and the pulled pork with red sauce were excellent. The corn and hash sides we loved and the Banana pudding was great. We took enough home for a full meal and the value was much better than most places. We will be back very soon.

Paul

- Mar 12, 2018 1:55 PM EDT

I stopped in to have a cold beer and the Pork Wings. The beer was great but each Pork Wing was the size of 2 chicken wings. The menu says serving size is 3, almost one pound of meat. Not even close. Everyone I have talked to raves about them and told me try them.

Dan Schwartz

- Feb 25, 2018 2:08 PM EST

THEME RESTAURANT: This is a tale of two BBQ joints in one Day: Gary's BBQ for lunch (adjacent review if you click my name or picture) in China Grove NC, and Dixie Pig in Tega Cay, just over the border in SC for dinner (this review). First off, Dixie Pig is NOT a real BBQ joint: It's a theme restaurant masquerading as a BBQ joint, much like Olive Garden masquerading with an Italian theme. They serve only a partial menu of BBQ, missing such standbys as burnt ends, beef ribs, pulled chicken platters, or brisket sandwich… And brisket on Wednesdays ONLY! The dining room is Dark and Very Noisy, though there was enough light over our table to read the menu, and it was clean; I had the pulled pork platter with mac & cheese side. The pulled pork was dry & crunchy, which means it was WAY overcooked; and the mac & cheese was bland. There were only four BBQ sauces: • House, which was bland and not very savory. • Alabama white, which was just buttermilk, mayo, and vinegar — Bland, runny, and hardly authentic (but surprised they even knew about it); • SC mustard; • NC vinegar I'm giving this restaurant two stars, only because it looked clean; and the menu had some interesting items not expected at a BBQ restaurant. Otherwise, Find Another Restaurant if you like BBQ My reviews of other BBQ joints: • My review of Gary's BBQ https://www.yelp.com/biz_share/_f4rPxajlGIMVfMzMhQ4iw/review/Hdl-1rRJvpz2r4QptSHhCg • My review of Whole Hog Cafe: https://www.yelp.com/biz_share/U4ALy9epZHEwFl3FnGun6w/review/eTaVCS7qm5VOUeN7KAWqhw • My review of Smokey Barque near Chicago: https://www.yelp.com/biz_share/4oP8BfE7RUmvxR2M0HxzFg/review/CapQ-9bvWgoYDjJsDuyoRw

JERRY HARRIS

- Feb 25, 2018 11:34 AM EST

The best BLT in the world.. They do pork belly right.. There is the black eye peas and collards will make you slap your mother...

Judy

- Dec 14, 2017 3:05 PM EST

New to area from MO/KS, Am partial to BBQ from here. Tried Dixie Pig today. Best BBQ in area, so glad I found this place.

Erik MacMurray

- Oct 13, 2017 4:29 PM EDT

I might be a yankee from up north, but as a Chef of 22 years, and a father who grew up down south. I can attest as to the severity of your need to try this place if you haven’t already. Spot friggin on. The pork was delicious, tender, and not over smoker. The Carolina sauce was the perfect balance of mustard/vinegar and spice. The Alabama White was a revelation as I have never tried that particular style of sauce before. And the Collards, Oh the Collards. Any roughage that gets that much attention (mind you the ham hocks add another level) deserves its on zip code. All in all a wonderful find for my first day here in fort mill. I can assure you that from here on out I will be frequenting this establishment as much as my body can handle. Don’t forget to wash it all down with an ice cold PB F’n R. Bravo to you and your team @ The Dixie Pig. Next on the agenda is the famous “French Dip”, heard it’s the stuff of legends.

Harry Potter

- Aug 26, 2017 10:13 AM EDT

While in pursuit of an elixir to stop Lord Voldemort, Dumbledore and I came across Dixie Pig's potion. Their tangy sauce made my scar burn. My wizard wand floated from my pocket and lightning jolted toward the gods. When I return to Hogwarts, I'll unleash my new powers on the quidditch field.

David Belisle

- Aug 10, 2017 12:14 PM EDT

Best BBQ I've ever had. The ribs just fell off the bone. I will be back.

Brian Harrison

- Jul 22, 2017 11:03 AM EDT

It was the first BBQ in recent memory where I could have eaten the BBQ without any sauce - it was that tasty and moist. I had the "Memphis Magic" red sweet sauce, and the wife had the ‘house” vinegar-based sauce (which she loved). Also offered is a mustard based and an “Alabama White” (which the waitress said is great on chicken). The owner and staff are all very friendly, they will sit with you and discuss their recipes. If you love BBQ you will love "The Dixie Pig"...! Don't miss it! Harrisons from Sherrills Ford NC

Captain Black Beard

- Jun 30, 2017 4:10 PM EDT

Sailing the Caribbean searching for treasure is when I spotted her. She was bright, delicious, and a smelled golden. The locals called her the Paulie. We sailed up and feasted. It shivered my timbers! Aye

Jennifer Francid

- Apr 3, 2017 4:56 PM EDT

This place is amazing, so good, the ribs rocked our world. Stopped in on our way back to Canada after a month in Charleston. Will make this a stop on our way back next year.

Donald Trump

- Feb 25, 2017 7:53 AM EST

While on my way back from Palm Beach to the White house I asked the pilot of Airforce One to swing by this haven. I ordered the Paulie. Pure gold. At that time I abandoned my plans for a wall and invested heavily into the BBQ empire. If North Korea had this then they would stop building nukes and we would enter a new age where we all loved each other

Wendy Stanton

- Nov 26, 2016 2:05 PM EST

Very quick service. Checked in on by owner, staff and waitress several times to see how we were enjoying everything. The food was unbelievably good and very reasonably priced. The mac n' cheese was not too memorable but the hushpuppies more than made up for it.

Lisa

- Oct 20, 2016 3:24 PM EDT

Such a great meal! I wish I lived here so I could eat here regularly.

Richard Wilson

- Sep 29, 2016 10:30 AM EDT

The food is only surpassedan buy the service.

Deana Gangadeen

- Aug 31, 2016 5:56 AM EDT

Our first visit to The Dixie Pig on Sunday. Very busy with a big group. Great service, good food and a generous military discount of %25. Thank you

Brent Tinker

- Jul 22, 2016 10:06 AM EDT

Was in town for a football camp and many other parents recommended Dixie Pig. The waitstaff was a wonderful example of Southern hospitality. The food was some of the best I've ever had. Try all 4 sauces; the house vinegar was our favorite. Thanks for the great dinner and making us feel like we were visiting family!

Bruce Wayne

- Jul 22, 2016 5:26 AM EDT

Cruising in my batmobile I saw this on the bat GPS. After keeping Gotham safe it gets tiring. I had the "Paulie". It was excellent. Made my suit tighter. Lucius will have to make me another. If the joker would try this he would stop his evil ways and learn to love life. Oink oink

Juliette Smith

- Jul 20, 2016 1:09 PM EDT

Noted your packed parking lot mid-afternoon, and was intrigued by the name of your restaurant. I just knew the Q was going to be good... but I had no idea how GOOD! I only got a couple of sandwiches to go, but was treated very graciously by the waitstaff. A patron offered to tell me everything on the menu was excellent. The food WAS delicious beyond expectations. I will be back with family!!! Many times!

Larry Johnson

- Jun 28, 2016 1:30 AM EDT

We stopped there on our way to and from Florida this spring and, this is the best, hands down, BBQ we had had. Great ribs and excellent cat fish. Thank you !!!

Sharon Allen

- Jun 19, 2016 3:33 PM EDT

Short wait time, fast service, delicious food. In a word, outstanding!

Maureen Gore

- Jun 1, 2016 2:42 AM EDT

My first time eating at this establishment and I had an awesome experience. They have excellent customer service. The wait time was short, the food was hot and prepared fresh. I will definitely return to this establishment.

Todd

- May 26, 2016 12:58 AM EDT

It has been awhile since we visited The Dixie Pig, we don’t like to go out much. My son graduated from 8th grade and we offered to take him out to celebrate and he picked The Dixie Pig. As always the service was great, just have to say we were a bit disappointed with the pulled pork. It was very bland and didn’t have a smoke flavor to it. Hopefully we can just chalk it up as a “bad day”. I would hate for this to be a continuation for I’d rather give a Mom/Pop establishment my business then a chain restaurant.

Dawn Kelly

- May 14, 2016 1:32 PM EDT

We love your food & had decided to have you cater my husband's birthday party. The food was delivered exactly on time, was amazingly delicious and Paul was wonderful and made an extra trip to bring more sauce. Everyone loved the food. We have been impressed with the food & service since the first time we ate there & today topped it. Thank you for helping make my husband's party even better!!

Kay Grobusky

- May 11, 2016 4:45 AM EDT

OMG!!! Your St. Louis ribs are the best I've ever eaten! We will definitely be back and have you cater our family "gathering" this year. Keep up the good work!

jackson killen

- Apr 25, 2016 6:51 AM EDT

absolutely sensational. If you're around the Rock Hill area and are trying to eat great Southern Barbecue then I'd recommend the dixie pig.

Matthew Hyatt

- Apr 3, 2016 3:44 PM EDT

The service is always GREAT and the food is TOP NOTCH! You can't go to The Dixie Pig and not try the Pig Wings. Keep up the GREAT work guys!!!!!

Janine Abner

- Jan 9, 2016 11:55 PM EST

Unbelievable food...had the Dixie Pig french dip...to die for!! Others in the group had the pulled pork sandwich..nothing left on anyone's plates..Macaroni and cheese

Karl Schultz

- Nov 30, 2015 5:18 AM EST

GREAT FOOD!!!! FUN PLACE TO GO