Share Your Experience

 




Tara Sheheane

- May 12, 2018 2:39 PM EDT

We were in today for our post soccer game party. We 40 people in our party. There was another large party going on outside which I was notified about prior to the party. I was a little worried coming into today just because I know that is a lot of people at the same time. I just want to say, our service was INCREDIBLE. Our lunch went off without a hitch. And as usual the food was AMAZING! T My husband is in the restaurant industry so we know how hard it can be to manage two big parties at the same time. Thank you guys for doing such a GREAT JOB today!

Paul Veerman

- May 1, 2018 9:56 AM EDT

Great food. Had a pork sandwich. Especially loved eating lunch outside on your back porch.

Kimberly Williams

- Apr 8, 2018 12:38 PM EDT

Ordered to go thru delivery service. French dip. The au jus in separate container was not closed properly and it soaked my sandwich. Dinner RUINED. Pure carelessness on the part of the person who packed it. Didn’t care. Slammed the lid on and it’s obvious it wasn’t on, the sides of the lid were flat. It was a deformed lid but was not noticed or replaced and my dinner was ruined. But the food really is good if the humans don’t ruin it on the way out the door.

Josh Cabaniss

- Mar 18, 2018 12:04 PM EDT

Had been meaning to try this and finally got there yesterday. It is both my Wife's and my new favorite BBQ place. The chicken in white sauce and the pulled pork with red sauce were excellent. The corn and hash sides we loved and the Banana pudding was great. We took enough home for a full meal and the value was much better than most places. We will be back very soon.

Paul

- Mar 12, 2018 1:55 PM EDT

I stopped in to have a cold beer and the Pork Wings. The beer was great but each Pork Wing was the size of 2 chicken wings. The menu says serving size is 3, almost one pound of meat. Not even close. Everyone I have talked to raves about them and told me try them.

Dan Schwartz

- Feb 25, 2018 2:08 PM EST

THEME RESTAURANT: This is a tale of two BBQ joints in one Day: Gary's BBQ for lunch (adjacent review if you click my name or picture) in China Grove NC, and Dixie Pig in Tega Cay, just over the border in SC for dinner (this review). First off, Dixie Pig is NOT a real BBQ joint: It's a theme restaurant masquerading as a BBQ joint, much like Olive Garden masquerading with an Italian theme. They serve only a partial menu of BBQ, missing such standbys as burnt ends, beef ribs, pulled chicken platters, or brisket sandwich… And brisket on Wednesdays ONLY! The dining room is Dark and Very Noisy, though there was enough light over our table to read the menu, and it was clean; I had the pulled pork platter with mac & cheese side. The pulled pork was dry & crunchy, which means it was WAY overcooked; and the mac & cheese was bland. There were only four BBQ sauces: • House, which was bland and not very savory. • Alabama white, which was just buttermilk, mayo, and vinegar — Bland, runny, and hardly authentic (but surprised they even knew about it); • SC mustard; • NC vinegar I'm giving this restaurant two stars, only because it looked clean; and the menu had some interesting items not expected at a BBQ restaurant. Otherwise, Find Another Restaurant if you like BBQ My reviews of other BBQ joints: • My review of Gary's BBQ https://www.yelp.com/biz_share/_f4rPxajlGIMVfMzMhQ4iw/review/Hdl-1rRJvpz2r4QptSHhCg • My review of Whole Hog Cafe: https://www.yelp.com/biz_share/U4ALy9epZHEwFl3FnGun6w/review/eTaVCS7qm5VOUeN7KAWqhw • My review of Smokey Barque near Chicago: https://www.yelp.com/biz_share/4oP8BfE7RUmvxR2M0HxzFg/review/CapQ-9bvWgoYDjJsDuyoRw

JERRY HARRIS

- Feb 25, 2018 11:34 AM EST

The best BLT in the world.. They do pork belly right.. There is the black eye peas and collards will make you slap your mother...

Judy

- Dec 14, 2017 3:05 PM EST

New to area from MO/KS, Am partial to BBQ from here. Tried Dixie Pig today. Best BBQ in area, so glad I found this place.

Erik MacMurray

- Oct 13, 2017 4:29 PM EDT

I might be a yankee from up north, but as a Chef of 22 years, and a father who grew up down south. I can attest as to the severity of your need to try this place if you haven’t already. Spot friggin on. The pork was delicious, tender, and not over smoker. The Carolina sauce was the perfect balance of mustard/vinegar and spice. The Alabama White was a revelation as I have never tried that particular style of sauce before. And the Collards, Oh the Collards. Any roughage that gets that much attention (mind you the ham hocks add another level) deserves its on zip code. All in all a wonderful find for my first day here in fort mill. I can assure you that from here on out I will be frequenting this establishment as much as my body can handle. Don’t forget to wash it all down with an ice cold PB F’n R. Bravo to you and your team @ The Dixie Pig. Next on the agenda is the famous “French Dip”, heard it’s the stuff of legends.

Harry Potter

- Aug 26, 2017 10:13 AM EDT

While in pursuit of an elixir to stop Lord Voldemort, Dumbledore and I came across Dixie Pig's potion. Their tangy sauce made my scar burn. My wizard wand floated from my pocket and lightning jolted toward the gods. When I return to Hogwarts, I'll unleash my new powers on the quidditch field.

David Belisle

- Aug 10, 2017 12:14 PM EDT

Best BBQ I've ever had. The ribs just fell off the bone. I will be back.

Brian Harrison

- Jul 22, 2017 11:03 AM EDT

It was the first BBQ in recent memory where I could have eaten the BBQ without any sauce - it was that tasty and moist. I had the "Memphis Magic" red sweet sauce, and the wife had the ‘house” vinegar-based sauce (which she loved). Also offered is a mustard based and an “Alabama White” (which the waitress said is great on chicken). The owner and staff are all very friendly, they will sit with you and discuss their recipes. If you love BBQ you will love "The Dixie Pig"...! Don't miss it! Harrisons from Sherrills Ford NC

Captain Black Beard

- Jun 30, 2017 4:10 PM EDT

Sailing the Caribbean searching for treasure is when I spotted her. She was bright, delicious, and a smelled golden. The locals called her the Paulie. We sailed up and feasted. It shivered my timbers! Aye

Jennifer Francid

- Apr 3, 2017 4:56 PM EDT

This place is amazing, so good, the ribs rocked our world. Stopped in on our way back to Canada after a month in Charleston. Will make this a stop on our way back next year.

Donald Trump

- Feb 25, 2017 7:53 AM EST

While on my way back from Palm Beach to the White house I asked the pilot of Airforce One to swing by this haven. I ordered the Paulie. Pure gold. At that time I abandoned my plans for a wall and invested heavily into the BBQ empire. If North Korea had this then they would stop building nukes and we would enter a new age where we all loved each other

Wendy Stanton

- Nov 26, 2016 2:05 PM EST

Very quick service. Checked in on by owner, staff and waitress several times to see how we were enjoying everything. The food was unbelievably good and very reasonably priced. The mac n' cheese was not too memorable but the hushpuppies more than made up for it.

Lisa

- Oct 20, 2016 3:24 PM EDT

Such a great meal! I wish I lived here so I could eat here regularly.

Richard Wilson

- Sep 29, 2016 10:30 AM EDT

The food is only surpassedan buy the service.

Deana Gangadeen

- Aug 31, 2016 5:56 AM EDT

Our first visit to The Dixie Pig on Sunday. Very busy with a big group. Great service, good food and a generous military discount of %25. Thank you

Brent Tinker

- Jul 22, 2016 10:06 AM EDT

Was in town for a football camp and many other parents recommended Dixie Pig. The waitstaff was a wonderful example of Southern hospitality. The food was some of the best I've ever had. Try all 4 sauces; the house vinegar was our favorite. Thanks for the great dinner and making us feel like we were visiting family!

Bruce Wayne

- Jul 22, 2016 5:26 AM EDT

Cruising in my batmobile I saw this on the bat GPS. After keeping Gotham safe it gets tiring. I had the "Paulie". It was excellent. Made my suit tighter. Lucius will have to make me another. If the joker would try this he would stop his evil ways and learn to love life. Oink oink

Juliette Smith

- Jul 20, 2016 1:09 PM EDT

Noted your packed parking lot mid-afternoon, and was intrigued by the name of your restaurant. I just knew the Q was going to be good... but I had no idea how GOOD! I only got a couple of sandwiches to go, but was treated very graciously by the waitstaff. A patron offered to tell me everything on the menu was excellent. The food WAS delicious beyond expectations. I will be back with family!!! Many times!

Larry Johnson

- Jun 28, 2016 1:30 AM EDT

We stopped there on our way to and from Florida this spring and, this is the best, hands down, BBQ we had had. Great ribs and excellent cat fish. Thank you !!!

Sharon Allen

- Jun 19, 2016 3:33 PM EDT

Short wait time, fast service, delicious food. In a word, outstanding!

Maureen Gore

- Jun 1, 2016 2:42 AM EDT

My first time eating at this establishment and I had an awesome experience. They have excellent customer service. The wait time was short, the food was hot and prepared fresh. I will definitely return to this establishment.

Todd

- May 26, 2016 12:58 AM EDT

It has been awhile since we visited The Dixie Pig, we don’t like to go out much. My son graduated from 8th grade and we offered to take him out to celebrate and he picked The Dixie Pig. As always the service was great, just have to say we were a bit disappointed with the pulled pork. It was very bland and didn’t have a smoke flavor to it. Hopefully we can just chalk it up as a “bad day”. I would hate for this to be a continuation for I’d rather give a Mom/Pop establishment my business then a chain restaurant.

Dawn Kelly

- May 14, 2016 1:32 PM EDT

We love your food & had decided to have you cater my husband's birthday party. The food was delivered exactly on time, was amazingly delicious and Paul was wonderful and made an extra trip to bring more sauce. Everyone loved the food. We have been impressed with the food & service since the first time we ate there & today topped it. Thank you for helping make my husband's party even better!!

Kay Grobusky

- May 11, 2016 4:45 AM EDT

OMG!!! Your St. Louis ribs are the best I've ever eaten! We will definitely be back and have you cater our family "gathering" this year. Keep up the good work!

jackson killen

- Apr 25, 2016 6:51 AM EDT

absolutely sensational. If you're around the Rock Hill area and are trying to eat great Southern Barbecue then I'd recommend the dixie pig.

Matthew Hyatt

- Apr 3, 2016 3:44 PM EDT

The service is always GREAT and the food is TOP NOTCH! You can't go to The Dixie Pig and not try the Pig Wings. Keep up the GREAT work guys!!!!!

Janine Abner

- Jan 9, 2016 11:55 PM EST

Unbelievable food...had the Dixie Pig french dip...to die for!! Others in the group had the pulled pork sandwich..nothing left on anyone's plates..Macaroni and cheese

Karl Schultz

- Nov 30, 2015 5:18 AM EST

GREAT FOOD!!!! FUN PLACE TO GO